FREE UK Shipping on orders over £100!!

Matthew Sweeney

Vinyasa Krama: Five Unique Sequences


Experience the ancient method of Yoga retold in these five flowing Vinyasa Series. They are called the Moon Sequence, the Lion Sequence, the Bound Sequence, the Flying Sequence and the Fifth Sequence. Each series emphasises different aspects of the body and mind to create an overall Yoga program for any level of ability. They progress through basic, intermediate and advanced asana.

The first two series are a great introduction to Yoga for the beginner and the later series offer inspiring possibilities for the experienced practitioner. Alternatives are provided for each of the sequences with practical and safe guidance for adapting to many individual difficulties and injuries. Each of the sequences is linked to specific breathing and meditation techniques which are accessible and safe for all levels.

In addition this book provides a comprehensive visual asana library displaying over 850 individual postures. Vinyasa Krama is an extensive one of a kind resource for teachers and students of any Yoga tradition. Vinyasa Krama is designed in similar user friendly fashion like Ashtanga Yoga As It Is: A black and white landscape design, spiral bound along the top edge. In addition it has been printed in a large A3 sized format to illustrate the sequences and postures with greater clarity.

Spiral-bound: 90 pages

You also Viewed

Join our Mailing List

Sign up to receive our daily email and get 50% off your first purchase.